Vernon Fashion Studio’s Blog

Embroidery is done!

Posted on: February 11, 2012

Whew was that a process. It didn’t help that I came down with a cold either. This afternoon I finished the last embroidery stitch out. But the last one did not get done smoothly. The design stitches the character first then stitches the word. I knew the bobbin was low but thought it would make it to the end. It ran out on the bottom curve of the last ‘s’ in Happiness.  Luckily it is not too much of a problem to get it back to that spot after changing the bobbin and finish.

These are the other 3 designs I used.

I am also working on a couple projects out of a book I recently bought. I will post about them soon. Also there are a couple Etsy shops being put together. As soon as they are up and running I will post about them. In the meantime, I need to figure out how I will bind the quilt and the skirt still needs to be hemmed. Plus I have a couple jobs for clients to do. Busy Busy!

Leave a Reply

