Vernon Fashion Studio’s Blog

Red Blouse is Done!

Posted on: June 12, 2009

DSC00129The outfit is now complete! It is so exciting to finish a garment! I had to use lots of Wonder Tape to get the hem to cooperate with me but I won. This blouse was made using Simplicity 3990, View F. Unfortunately this pattern is Out of Print.  The fabric is from my stash. I am not certain what the fiber content is but it is drapy and soft; both important things to me.

S3990

The pattern is one of those that helps out those of us over a B-cup by having separate pieces for B, C & D cup sizes. It also features and upside down zipper in a side seam. An Invisable zipper is a must here so it doesn’t show. I used ribbon trim around the zipper to make it look better and to make sure the cut end of the zipper doesn’t poke me.

To keep the blouse from looking like a Star Trek uniform shirt, I added three yo-yo’s made from the skirt material. Didn’t really help but it ties the outfit together. I just have to make sure I don’t beam down first while wearing this outfit.

Up next is this fabric DSC00132from Fabricland and

 

 

 

 

 

 

This pattern V1110

Have a great weekend and sew on!

2 Responses to "Red Blouse is Done!"

Love, love, love that red outfit! Awesome! I’ll be watching for your next project!

B E A U T I F U L… I hope I could find same designs created for nursing uniforms. And I wish I could wear garments like those at work.

Leave a comment